Good Things Come to Those Who Wait

Consignment shops are one of my favorite places to snag beautiful pieces at bargain basement prices.  My favorite one is a mere 2 minutes away from my apartment, and I frequent it so much that the employees there know me by name.  I stumbled upon a beautiful, brand new black DVF clutch there a few weeks ago and, after weeks of waiting for the price to drop and hoping it stayed on the shelf, I have finally secured it!  I justified the $90 spent on it by figuring that I can use it as my clutch at my wedding in March (Insert the Carrie Bradshaw sentiment: “If I want a ridiculously extravagant pair of shoes, I find a way to buy them“).  Needless to say, I am thrilled that patience paid off; and of course it helped that most people in this town have never even heard of Diane von Furstenberg.  So, here it is:
Screen Shot 2013-08-14 at 9.18.27 PM

DVF Tonda Coil Clutch- Retail price: $395, My purchasing price: $90

Do you love it or do you LOVE it?!

XOXO,

Photo credit: DVF

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Can't stop. Won't stop. 🎃🍾 You're cordially invited to Rip Curl's own private Studio 54 🍾🎃❇ 🎃🎃🎃 Nothing beats watching Ghostbusters in a cemetery in October with good company 🎃🍁🍷
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
