Color Block

20131104-091022.jpg

20131104-090943.jpg

20131104-091036.jpg

20131104-091524.jpg

Dress: Target, Booties: Steve Madden, Handbag: Loeffler Randall (S/S 13), Hat: Nixon

Color blocking is a fantastic way to look chic and timeless.  It is more than a trend because it has staying power.  In fact, color blocking wasn’t invented this season, it’s been around for quite some time now.  I bought this dress because of the cobalt and black color blocking and paired it with booties to really complement it.  As the temperature drops, I know I’m going to wear this dress again with some visually interesting tights and boots.  I have also learned that when it comes to accessorizing a color-block ensemble that less can be more.  By choosing not to wear a large necklace, like a bib, I was able to draw attention to some of the details of the dress, and the focus was on the clean line of the neckline.

I have some great news to pair with this post!  I have entered this outfit in a Fall style competition that Fashion by He is hosting.  If you guys could vote for me, I would appreciate it so much!

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Properly prepping for Lindsay Buckingham & Christine McVie 😍 Tagging the new whip for all my whaleboners out there 🤘 Thank God we didn't get skunked today 😀 Jeremiah's dates with the best 😙😙😙
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
