Va-Va-Vamp

20131106-151747.jpg

20131106-151800.jpg

20131106-151817.jpg

20131106-151900.jpg

 

20131106-151955.jpg

20131106-151912.jpgSweater: H&M , Skirt: Andrea Jovine (similar), Shoes: Tahari, Clutch: BCBGMAXAZRIA (similar), Sunnies: Franco Sarto

One of my favorite trends this season is actually a beauty trend – the dark purple vampy lip.  At first I was wary of attempting this trend in my day to day life, but I finally found a shade that worked for me.  I had to combine two lip shades to finally get a color that didn’t wash me out, but I love the effect the color has!  It is sophisticated, edgy and sexy all at the same time.  I think a plum lip looks darling when wearing red.  What’s your favorite beauty trend?

XOXO,

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. fashmrpaul

     /  November 8, 2013

    love this look – red skirt and black heels are so nice and the clutch sets the look off .
    paul

    Reply
  2. Great color on you!! I’m loving navy nail polish these days!! Such a fun trend!

    dancingwithashleyblog.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Scored some goodies at the New Moon Party hosted by @purreboutique and @littleshopofoils 😍🌙🔮 Saturdays are for tanning and reading 🤘 And the hiking tradition continues 😀 Happy #InternationalWomensDay ✌❤🤘
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
