Wear Sequins to Breakfast

20131110-172855.jpg

20131110-171204.jpg

20131110-171221.jpg

20131110-172917.jpg

20131110-172931.jpgTop: Target, Skirt: thrifted (similar), Pumps: LC Lauren Conrad, Clutch: Kate Young for Target, Sunnies: Franco Sarto

I have always been a big fan of (almost) everything sparkly, but only recently have I been gutsy enough to don something this sparkly in the daylight.  I’ve learned that confidence is key when wearing a daring piece, and you usually have to go for the full effect when styling it.  I chose a plaid chiffon blouse to pair with this skirt – I had originally thought of pairing a solid top, but it ended up looking off – and suede pumps.  I avoided any other shiny or sparkly element in my outfit so that it wasn’t overwhelmingly out-there.  Even my jewelry was fairly matte, a pair of over-sized pearl studs and my Bella Perlina pearl bracelet.  I am loving my new ability to express my personality through my clothing, and yes, I will wear sequins to breakfast 😉

XOXO,

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. fashmr Paul

     /  November 12, 2013

    The outfit is great – Love the skirt – Whilst I try different styles, pencil skirts have always been my “go to” look !! love the neon pop of colour with this outfit as well – it really brings it alive

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Scored some goodies at the New Moon Party hosted by @purreboutique and @littleshopofoils 😍🌙🔮 Saturdays are for tanning and reading 🤘 And the hiking tradition continues 😀 Happy #InternationalWomensDay ✌❤🤘
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
