Redress Raleigh Recap

DSC_0035

So, I was able to attend Redress Raleigh’s fall fashion expo this past weekend, and I have to say that I had a fantastic time!   For those who don’t know, Redress Raleigh sometimes hosts fashion expos that highlight local eco-fashion designers and vintage boutiques.  This season’s expo was small, but fabulous, and I have to say that I’ve fallen head over heels for some of the local talent we have here in North Carolina.  It was so difficult to not spend a fortune at the marketplace.   Who would have thought that sustainable fashion would be so… fashionable?!  I love it!  Here are some of my favorites from the event:

Clutch from Fashion & Compassion

Fair trade patterned top at Symbology Clothing.
This was one of my favorite pieces of clothing at the expo; I can just imagine styling a FIERCE outfit with this.

Hand printed patterned tunic at Symbology Clothing

Zass Design

Tiffany Coley earrings

I loved the brooch detail at the point of gathering on this coat. Fantastic styling
– Revolver Vintage

Revolver Vintage

Beautiful oversized clutch by Natural True Beauty.
There was a leopard one that was AMAZING.

Natural True Beauty

I’m pretty sad that my pictures of an oversized leopard print clutch from Natural True Beauty didn’t turn out well, but let me just say that it was SO fantastic.  If you’re intrigued, you can check it out on their website here.

I’m excited to see what other events are in store for next season in the North Carolina fashion and style world (and next year even – Let’s just say that I’ve already been talking to Couture for a Cause about next year!!!).  Either way, I’ll keep you updated!

XOXO,

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Scored some goodies at the New Moon Party hosted by @purreboutique and @littleshopofoils 😍🌙🔮 Saturdays are for tanning and reading 🤘 And the hiking tradition continues 😀 Happy #InternationalWomensDay ✌❤🤘
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
