Americana

americana

americana

americana

americanaSweater: H&M, Tank: Target, Coat: Dana Buchman, Jeans: J Crew, Flats: Target, Handbag: Kathy Van Zeeland, Scarf: c/o a friend of mine (thank you!), Sunnies: Franco Sarto

Rainy days always make me want to wear comfortable clothing, and this is my take on classic American comfort.  There’s nothing more American than a little red, white, and blue, and there’s just something about a camel coat that brings Jackie O to mind.  I combined a navy and white striped sweater with a gorgeous red scarf to achieve a patriotic feel without looking like it was the 4th of July.  I jazzed this outfit up a bit with a crystal statement necklace and two-tone handbag to add a little visual interest.

With finals almost over, and Christmas almost here, I can’t wait to add some new photo locations to my repertoire!  I’ve been exploring some locations around Raleigh lately, and I will have some new sights to share over the next week or so when I go down to Florida for wedding planning (Eeek! Less than 3 months until I’m MARRIED!)

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. fashmr paul

     /  December 9, 2013

    I like the titchy colour pop of red in your hair to get the red, white & blue effect.- that’s nice. I also think your necklace is superb, as is the contrast handbag.
    paul

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Can't stop. Won't stop. 🎃🍾 You're cordially invited to Rip Curl's own private Studio 54 🍾🎃❇ 🎃🎃🎃 Nothing beats watching Ghostbusters in a cemetery in October with good company 🎃🍁🍷
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
