sparkle

sparkle

sparkle

sparkle

sparkle

Sweater: Apt 9, Skinnies: Levi’s, Clutch: DVF, Pumps: Tahari, Sunnies: LC Lauren Conrad, Lip color: Wet n Wild Megalast in Red My Mind

Sparkle and fur have always been some of my favorite fashion elements, so I was pleasantly surprised to find that this fall/winter has been characterized by opulence.  I have been able to break out some of my favorite pieces of clothing, one of which is this silver sparkly sweater.  I picked this baby up a year or so ago in an after Christmas sale (don’t you just love those?!) and have wanted to wear it in the daylight for a while.  Thankfully, this season has bolstered my confidence in wearing “night” clothing in the day time.  I layered my sparkly sweater over a black base layer and added another layer of wow with a statement necklace and a bright red lip.

Sidenote: If you are still searching for a great red lipstick/gloss that stays and won’t break your bank, Wet n Wild is great!  I was super skeptical when I first bought their Megalast liquid lip color, but I have been completely surprised by it’s lasting power and beautiful color.  One word of advice though: buy some clear gloss to put over it because it, like most long-wear lip colors, is sticky without something over it.

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. YES! I love this look, and I have been coveting that exact necklace for so long now. I hope I can get it soon!

    Reply

Leave a comment

  • Insta Magic!

    No Instagram images were found.

  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved