Pajama Party

DSC_0024

DSC_0020

DSC_0034

Top: Grace, Slouchy Pants: Target (there’s a great knit harem pant on ASOS), Flats: Nine West (similar here), Handbag: World Market, Necklace: H&M, Sunnies: Franco Sarto

When I first saw fashionistas and celebs donning daytime pajamas, I wasn’t on board for the trend, but I have found my own take on the fall trend that is comfortable and a bit less eccentric.  Though I am definitely a big fan of eccentric outfits, I figure a comfortable look called for a comfortable feeling to accompany it.  To achieve an everyday “pajama”, I paired slouchy pants with an oversized top.  To make sure I didn’t look completely bed-worthy, I made sure my top was more fitted in the arms and paired two different fabric types together- a knit and a shimmery polyester.  The crowning jewel on my daily pajama is a pair of smoking flats that are just comfortable enough to give a slipper vibe, yet bold enough to not be sentenced to a life of indoor pursuits.

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Can't stop. Won't stop. 🎃🍾 You're cordially invited to Rip Curl's own private Studio 54 🍾🎃❇ 🎃🎃🎃 Nothing beats watching Ghostbusters in a cemetery in October with good company 🎃🍁🍷
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
