Fringe Benefits

DSC_0066

DSC_0081

DSC_0090

 

>< Kimono: Rumors via TJ Maxx >< Blouse: Cotton On >< Shorts: Quiksilver Womens >< Hat: Nixon >< Watch: The Cannon in Rose Gold by Nixon >< Bag: BCBGeneration >< Necklace: Lucky Brand ><

Spring has finally arrived in Raleigh, and warmer weather calls for some music festival inspiration.  I have loved fringe since I was a kid, but never took the plunge to try and rock it until now.  I love music festival fashion so much, and I’m trying to incorporate elements of it into my daily outfits, which is totally appropriate for summer.

Speaking of summer, I’ve teamed up with a local Raleigh surf shop, Whalebone Urban Surf Shop, to start a series of swimwear reviews and informational videos.  I’ll cover a variety of brands like L*Space, Vix, Vitamin A, etc. and new styles from those brands to help you guys out with your swimwear shopping!  I’m so excited to take this on, and keep an eye out for the first video of the series- a thorough rundown of swimsuit care and maintenance.  Gah, so exciting!

DSC_0109

 

XOXO,

 

 

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Love the hippie chic look. The top is to die for! Great look.

    Hazel
    http://www.theskimplelife.com
    http://instagram.com/theskimplelife

    Reply
  2. Vanessa Lee

     /  October 27, 2014

    Hey, nice watch you have there! I’m just wondering is it actually too big for women? As Cannon is a men watch but I really like it a lot.

    Reply
    • Hi! I don’t think it’s too big for women – I mean, it’s definitely a larger face than most women’s watches, but it’s not overwhelming. I love watches that have a great “boyfriend” look, and I love that the Cannon gives you that look without buying into the whole Michael Kors watch hype. Plus you can choose from a bunch of different colors 🙂

      Xo,
      Lauren

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Properly prepping for Lindsay Buckingham & Christine McVie 😍 Tagging the new whip for all my whaleboners out there 🤘 Thank God we didn't get skunked today 😀 Jeremiah's dates with the best 😙😙😙
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
