Adventure Time

IMG_4695

IMG_4697

IMG_4696

>< Clothe Your Neighbor As Yourself Tank >< J Crew DIY Cuttoff Shorts (Goldfish Kiss has a great DIY!) >< Loeffler Randall Handbag >< Isabel Marant pour H&M Necklace >< Nixon Watch ><

With our recent move, Travis and I are a lot closer to the downtown scene and we have finally taken a day to go full on adventurous and explore downtown Raleigh.  We’ve been DYING to go to Joule Coffee, so we decided to start our little adventure there.  Let me just say, it was completely worth it and I think I’m in love with a coffee shop.  The coffee and food was simply stellar! There was no need to add sugar to my cortado; it was so beautifully balanced and delectable.  Our lunch was such a pleasant surprise- both of our sandwiches were fresh new takes on seemingly rustic ingredients.  You have to love that.

IMG_4665

IMG_4667

Before we left downtown, I had to check out Moon & Lola (which is right across the street from Joule).  I’ve heard so much about this cute little store after a SBS event was held there, and I know they’re doing a trunk show or two at North Hills over the summer.

IMG_4668

After our little downtown romp, we headed to Cameron Village and I promptly fell in love with some of the cute boutiques there.  After hearing so much about The Impeccable Pig from Nikki on Bedazzles After Dark, I had to stop in (and make a purchase, of course!).  You’ll see those new threads soon enough 😉

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Joule is THE JAM! I love that place – best cappuccinos! We’re downtown too! I don’t think we got to meet at the last SBS meetup. I have an event on Thursday in Cameron Village – would love for you to come and meet you! P.S. I LOVE THAT CLUTCH! 🙂
    xoxo,
    Nikki at http://www.bedazzlesafterdark.com

    Reply
  2. layeredindulgence

     /  July 11, 2014

    This outfit is so cute and that purse is amazing! I’m Kate and I’m really into styling and writing, I think you would really like my blog! Check it out I would really appreciate a follow back 🙂
    http://layeredindulgence.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Can't stop. Won't stop. 🎃🍾 You're cordially invited to Rip Curl's own private Studio 54 🍾🎃❇ 🎃🎃🎃 Nothing beats watching Ghostbusters in a cemetery in October with good company 🎃🍁🍷
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
