9th & Elm

DSC_0031

DSC_0027_2

DSC_0030

DSC_0061

 

>< Oceanside Graphic Crop Top from 9th & Elm c/o >< Andrea Jovine Pencil Skirt >< Sam & Libby Flats >< Large Shark Teeth Studs from 9th & Elm c/o >< Saks Fifth Avenue Clutch ><

I love a crop top just like any other girl, but sometimes it can be challenging to style in a new and refreshing way.  I’ve toyed around with different ways to wear a crop top and I’ve come to discover that I love layering them over skirts or dresses to throw a fashion curveball.  Here, I mixed a laid-back crop top with a pencil skirt – a combination that you can easily work into your daily life or try for a night out on the town with your friends!  Layering is also a great way to get past body insecurities and finally don that super cute crop top you’ve been thinking so much about.  You CAN wear it – where there’s a will, there’s a way.

I absolutely love mixing seemingly opposite pieces to create a new look, and sometimes it can be difficult to find unique items that are truly special.  Enter 9th & Elm – an online mecca for all things independently made!  They offer thousands of handmade and/or independent designs from dozens of different independent designers all in one place, which helps cut down the time spent searching for the perfect necklace so that you can catch up on those Bachelorette episodes you TiVo’ed forever ago!

As soon as I saw this crop top and the shark tooth studs on their website, I knew it was meant to be.  The top is super comfortable and whenever I see it I can’t help but reminisce; I’m totally a Florida girl at heart.  Also, talk about versatility- I have literally worn these earrings every day since I got them in the mail! Obsessed!!!  Seriously, pour yourself a glass of wine, sit back, relax, and check out 9th & Elm – it’s just that good.

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Day-Glo | Sugar & Shine

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    Happy father's day to the only dad that could always rock those short shorts! Love you!!! #FinkleAndEinhorn When the fullsuit is officially in hibernation 🤘🤘🤘 Thanks for putting up with me @hannah_makes 😂 ⚾️🍻🇺🇸 76 degrees and wonderful ☉☉☉
  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
