Tie It Up

20140917-193441.jpg

20140917-165843.jpg

>< Merona Men’s Flannel >< Asos Black Skinnies >< Sam & Libby Flats >< DVF Handbag via TJ Maxx ><

If you’re like me, you totally associate fall and winter with flannels – especially plaid flannels!  I love a good boyfriend flannel, but it can be hard to style if you have a super short torso and you’re a shortie like me.  I mean, I love a good grunge look, but an oversized shirt can make me look absolutely horrible due to my size (I’m 5’3″ with long legs and a suuuuuper short torso).  Then I made a discovery: tying the front tails! It’s a great way to make your favorite oversized shirt look more tailored and proportionally appropriate.  I know, I know it’s a simple fix, but it makes all the difference in the world!

XOXO,

Photo Credit: Shaoping Zhu

Next Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. The Sartorial Coquette

     /  September 18, 2014

    Gorgeous look!! The bag is so pretty ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

    Reply
  2. Love this and your right about tying the shirt!
    xo, Lee

    Reply
  3. Such a cute and simple fix, I’ll definitely be trying that soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Insta Magic!

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved
