clueless

20141113-000511.jpg

20141113-000526.jpg

:: Black Bloomingdales Cashmere Sweater :: Forever 21 Skirt :: Steve Madden Oxfords (similar here) :: DVF Handbag ::

Growing up, I always admired the style of Cher Horowitz and Dionne from Clueless.  Since I’m a 90s girl, I decided to channel my inner Cher and update one of her best loved looks.  Honestly, it’s the knee socks that take this slightly back to 1995, but that’s half the fun right?!  Keeping the colors neutral is key in updating this look so it becomes a bit more new-school school-girl than time warp.

In honor of this Clueless themed post, here are some of my favorite outfits from the movie (click through for links):

And, in the ultimate tribute to Clueless (and to completely top off this Clueless themed post), here’s a little something to make your day even brighter:

XOXO,

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a comment

  • Insta Magic!

    No Instagram images were found.

  • Disclosure:

    Sugar & Shine is a part of several affiliate advertising programs. This means that if you click and/or make a purchase through certain links on this site or any related social media platforms (including Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest), I may make a commission from that click and/or purchase. All opinions are my own.
  • © 2013 All rights reserved